Call for Distinguished Healthcare Provider Award Nominees

Each year at its Annual Foundation Dinner, the Hamilton Memorial Hospital District Foundation recognizes an individual - living or deceased, or group who has made an outstanding contribution to the health and welfare of residents of our area by presenting the Distinguished Healthcare Provider of the Year Award. 

Nominations are now being accepted for the 2015 award which will be presented at the Foundation’s 16th Annual Foundation Dinner to be held on Saturday, November 21 at the Hamilton County Senior High School.

Selection of the Distinguished Healthcare Provider of the Year is based on the nominee’s contribution to the better health and improved quality of life for patients and the local area as a whole and/or for the advancement of public understanding and appreciation for the quality of healthcare in our area.

“Our area is blessed to have had so many individuals who have dedicated their life to caring for their friends, neighbors and fellow residents” said Greg Sims, Hamilton Memorial Hospital District CEO.  “When you look at the sacrifices these individuals have made and the years they have served Hamilton County and the surrounding area, it is compelling.  This award is a way to thank them for their commitment to making our area a healthier place to live” added Sims.

Past recipients of the award are: Evelyn Barker, R.N.; Donald Mitchell, M.D.; Founding Members of Hamilton Memorial Hospital District’s Board of Directors; K.T. Murugappan, M.D.; Hamilton Memorial Hospital District Auxiliary; Ildefonso Tomaneng, M.D.; Alec Hood, M.D.; Asuncion Cope, M.D.;  A.C. Tobey, M.D.;  Brother Bud Sefried;  Ruth Adams, R.N.; June Smith, R.N.; Trade Industries; and Mike Harre, Harre Ambulance.

Nomination forms are available below or at the hospital front desk.

Completed nomination forms must be received by November 6, 2015.

Forms can be emailed to or mailed to Hamilton Memorial Hospital Foundation, PO Box 429, McLeanboro, IL 62859


Distinguished Healthcare Provider Award Nomination Form


Article Created: October 19, 2015